Mad Rock Lyra – The Ultimate Climbing Shoe for Girls

Mad Rock LyraI’ve been waiting for the perfect shoe from Mad Rock to fit my narrow feet and I’m excited to tell you it’s here.  I’ve been testing the Lyra’s for the last two months and they have taken my climbing to the next level with a second place at regionals in the ABS series and qualifying me for divisionals.  I’m confident my shoes will be taking me to nationals for the first time this year.

The Lyra is super easy to slip on with the comfortable velcro straps and double pull loops on each foot.  The velcro holds well, during competitions I haven’t had to re-tighten it once.  I’ve had a lot of problems with a loose heel box especially when doing heel hooks and that problem has been solved with the Lyra’s.  Wearing my Lyra’s around the gym is quite comfortable even after they’ve been on my feet for hours.  These shoes STICK, I can edge the smallest foot holds and the Lyra’s can smear well on any surface.

I give the Mad Rock Lyra a KNS thumbs up!

Leave a Reply

